• Music through the Night
    2:00 am - 6:00 am
    [ - ]
  with

Home

COTM June 2024
Over 2 You
Spotlight marathon
Dance Decades
After Dark

Single of the Week

The Single of the Week plays Monday – Thursday at 8.10am & 10.20pm – click here for more.

Charity of the Month

Huntingdon U3A is our Charity of the Month for June

Introducing Hu3a….

….or, to give it its full title, Huntingdon University of the Third Age. 

Perhaps the first thing to tell you about Hu3a is what it’s not – it’s not a University; it’s nothing to do with academia; you don’t need a qualification to join; and you don’t get any qualifications as a member.

What you do get is ...

Podcasts

Scribblers & Story@Midnight 16th June 2024

Scribblers & Story@Midnight 16th June 2024

Sunday 16thJune @ 4pm Part 1 'Ten Thousand Kisses' written by ...
Season 38 - Eps 37&38

Season 38 – Eps 37&38

The pair are having a takeaway. Neil is looking forward ...
Fi's Diary #89

Fi’s Diary #89

Another weeks events with Fiona Ritchie ...
Children's Corner w/c 10th June 2024

Children’s Corner w/c 10th June 2024

Monday:                    ...

Latest On The Website

Poignant tribute to the fallen at the D Day Landings

Poignant tribute to the fallen at the D Day Landings

At ll o'clock, in Huntingdon's Market Square a silence fell over the assembled company of ...
Huntingdon in Bloom Launches  D-Day Tribute

Huntingdon in Bloom Launches D-Day Tribute

Huntingdon In Bloom, in collaboration with local community groups, proudly presented the town's captivating 3D ...
June & July in the Garden

June & July in the Garden

We are coming to the hottest months of the year, when we can sit out ...
Huntingdon Town Council mark the D Day Landings

Huntingdon Town Council mark the D Day Landings

Huntingdon Town Council will be marking the 80th Anniversary of the D-Day Landings with a ...

Upcoming Events

Jun
16
Sun
Broughton Flower Festival & Open Gardens @ various venues around Broughton
Jun 16 @ 11:00 am – 6:00 pm

A wide variety of lovely and interesting gardens in this idyllic unspoilt little village. There will also be a Flower Festival in the church where the theme will be Reasons to Celebrate”, an Art Exhibition in the Village Hall, classic cars on the village green, a street organ, homemade cake stall and cream teas in a secluded walled garden. Cream teas available in the Old Rectory walled garden.  An exciting weekend for all the family.

Proceeds
All proceeds to All Saints Restoration Fund.

Cost
£5.00 adults.

How to get tickets / programmes
Tickets available at the church.

Number of gardens
Approximately 20 gardens will be open, but the total may vary from day to day – please contact the organisers if you need exact numbers.

Summer Bands in the Park @ St Neots Riverside Park
Jun 16 @ 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Fantastic musical entertainment every Sunday on the Riverside Park from 2.30pm to 4.30pm.  There are limited seats available so please bring your own chair or blanket to sit on.   Different types of bands every Sunday but all pleasurable.

Jun
18
Tue
Workshop with Children’s author, Andy Sagar @ Niche Comic Shop
Jun 18 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

We are celebrating Independent Bookshop Week with children’s author Andy Sagar and sharing the magic of his Yesterday Crumb stories. Recommended for ages 8-11 years £2, accompanying adults free.

Andy will be storytelling from his books chatting about the characters and worlds he has created and being an author. Welcome to the magical world of Miss Dumpling’s Travelling Teashop at Dwimmerly End for a third unbe-leaf-able adventure filled with tea-riffic brews, captivating cakes and so much more!. Afterwards Andy will be signing his books and chatting.

About his books: for readers aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in. With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.

Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery. But she is about to escape into the adventure of a lifetime when she learns that she’s a strangeling who’s lost her magic.

Taken in by Miss Dumpling the flamboyant Tea Witch, Yesterday is introduced to a magical, walking teashop filled with fantastical customers, a flying teapot turtle called Pascal and powerful spells in every teacup!

Jun
19
Wed
Art Alive – Art Classes with David Brown @ The Commemoration Hall
Jun 19 @ 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Cromwell Museum Spring Lecture series – via zoom. @ on line via zoom
Jun 19 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

The Cromwell Museum is delighted to announce the 2024 Cromwell Museum Spring Lecture Series, again being held via Zoom.

We are delighted to welcome over four successive Wednesdays:

Wednesday 29 May at 7.30pm – Mark Turnbull on ‘King Charles I: Man, Monarch and Memory’
Wednesday 5 June at 7.30pm – Professor John Morrill on ‘Risen from Obscurity? Oliver Cromwell’s Early Life’
Wednesday 12 June at 7.30pm – Dr Stuart Jennings on ‘The Experience of the Civil Wars’
Wednesday 19 June at 7.30pm – Stuart Orme on ‘Mrs Cromwell’s Cookbook: 1600s Food, Print and Politics’

PLEASE NOTE: These talks will be held online via Zoom. Joining details will be sent 48 hours before the talk. Discounted tickets for members of the Cromwell Museum are available.